12th Cinemanila International Film Festival (2010) Winners

Dino Manrique's picture
2010-12-01 12:00
2010-12-08 23:59

International Competition

Best Actor: Ensemble Cast of Sketches of Kaitan City (Japan)
Best Actress: Yoon Yeo-jeong in The Housemaid (South Korea)
Best Director: Im Sang-soo for The Housemaid
Grand Jury Prize: Eastern Plays by Kamen Kalev (Bulgaria, Sweden)
Lino Brocka Grand Prize: Sketches of Kaitan City by Kazuyoshi Kumakiri (Japan)

SEA Competition

Best SEA Film: Ang Damgo ni Eleuteria by Remton Siega Zuasola

Digital Lokal

Best Director: Khavn dela Cruz for Mondomanila
Lino Grand Jury Prize: Balangay by Sherad Anthony Sanchez
Lino Grand Prize: ‘Di Natatapos ang Gabi by Ato Bautista

Young Cinema: Documentaries in Competition

Ishmael Bernal Award for Documentary: Malaya Camporedondo for Ang Panagtagpo ng Akong mga Apohan (The Philippines)

Best Documentary: Kano: An American and his Harem by Monster Jimenez (The Philippines)

Young Cinema: Shorts in Competition

Jury Prize: “Hazard” by Mikhail Red
Ishmael Bernal Award for Young Cinema: Christian Linaban for “Doktora”
Best Short Film: “Nilda” by Joy Aquino


The 12th Cinemanila International Film Festival will be held from December 1 to 8, 2010 in Robinsons Movieworld Galleria, Quezon City. Around 50 international and local films will be screened in a span of 5 days – from the current toasts of the local indie scene to the award-winners and favorites at prestigious festivals such as Cannes, Berlin, Rotterdam, Sundance, and Pusan. The festival will also feature workshops, seminars and master classes. For more info, or jpegs for a release, please contact cinemanila.press@gmail.com and cinemanila@gmail.com or go to www.cinemanila.org.ph.

The 2010 Cinemanila is presented by the Film Development Council of the Philippines and the Cinemanila International Film Festival Foundation, together with Robinsons Movieworld Galleria, in cooperation with Cinema One, Manila Bulletin, Business World, Click the City, Pep.ph, Spot.ph, Web Philippines, TBWA\Mangada Santiago Puno, Outpost Visual Frontier, Solid Video Corporation and the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office.